Beach huts

Standard

I’m here with a card to show you today – I bought this Molly Blooms stamp from Stampeezee last week – I love beach huts – probably something to do with my dream of living by the sea!  The card is 8″ x 8″ – my favourite size at the moment.  I painted the image with my distress inks which gives a lovely watercolour effect and as it’s a big stamp I kept the card really simple.  I used beadazzles on the sand and a bit of glitter.  You can buy the stamp here.

Here is a close up of the beach huts

I still have places left for the workshop to make the heart (see previous post) at Corley Village Hall, Coventry on Sunday 1st July 1.30pm to 3.30pm.  E-mail me debbie.eviestar@gmail.com if you would like to book a place.

Hope you are all making the most of  the sunshine whilst we have some!  I’m sure it will be raining again tomorrow.

Just a quick shout out for the Coventry Musical Theatre Society who are performing Guys and Dolls at the Belgrade Theatre – starts tomorrow Thursday 21st June – Saturday 23rd June.  Book tickets here – they are a very talented group – Grace and I are going Friday night!

Debbie x

One response »

Leave a Reply

